2015 Ascend Math Gold Medal Awards


What is the Gold Medal Award?

The Gold Medal Award was established in 2010 to honor the school or district that best demonstrates a dedication to ensuring that all students become successful at math. In particular, the program encourages educators to build a network of knowledge, sharing challenges they face with low performing math students and the strategies they use to overcome these challenges with the help of Ascend Math®.

Are we eligible?

If you’ve implemented Ascend Math successfully for at least 6 weeks you are eligible. Anyone can nominate a school or individual classroom. Multiple nominations are allowed.

How to nominate your school

You can submit at any time. However, the deadline for all applications is May 1, 2015.


Submission form and instructions

What do we receive?

All Gold Medal nominees are honored on our website and receive a plaque commemorating their success. Representatives of the winning school or district will be invited to a special event in their honor to coincide with a major trade show or conference near them.

How Will the Winner be Chosen?

The Gold Medal Winner will be selected by a panel of peers.  Each judge will assign up to a total of 10 points for each implementation.  Nominees will be scored for Ascend Math usage, challenges faced and results of the implementation.  The Gold Medal will go to the nominee with the overall highest number of points. In the event of a tie the judges will meet to choose a winner.

Past Recipients

Holabird STEM Program

Baltimore County, MD

Gold Medal Winner 2014

Valley High School

Sanders, AZ

Gold Medal Winner 2014

Sanders Elementary School

Sanders, AZ

Gold Medal Winner 2013

Fort Stockton High School

Fort Stockton, TX

Gold Medal Winner 2013

R. Dan Nolan Middle School

Bradenton, FL

Gold Medal Winner 2013

Emmet Belknap Intermediate School
Lockport, NY

Gold Medal Winner 2012

Fort Stockton Middle School

Fort Stockton, TX

Gold Medal Winner 2011

Banks Stephens Middle School
Forsyth, GA

Gold Medal Winner 2010


2014 Gold Medal Hall of Fame